• Company with versatile platform for targeted compound delivery and injectable hydrogels
• Collaborative development approach – partnerships, joint ventures and inhouse development
• Strong, experienced management team and scientific board

SiBreax Team

Prof. Lusia De Cola

Inventor and Co-Founder

Full Professor, Axa Chair of Supramolecular and Biomaterials Chemistry at the ISIS, University of Strasbourg, France, and adjunct scientist at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany. Prior, Luisa held several full and associated professorships in Münster, Amsterdam, Twente, and Bologna.

Luisa De Cola is working in two main research areas: a) luminescent and electro-luminescent materials for optical and electroluminescent devices; b) nanomaterials and soft matrices for imaging, diagnostics and therapy. She collaborates with several companies and universities worldwide.

She has published more than 340 papers and filed 36 international patents. Luisa received numerous prizes and awards, including the AXA Chair and Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur appointed by the President of the Republic of France.

Luisa De Cola studied chemistry at the University of Messina and received her PHD from the University of Messina; she was a postdoctoral fellow at the Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, USA

Chairman of the Board and Co-Founder

Chairman and Senior Partner of several VC-companies and funds (Venture Partners AG, Redalpine Venture Partners AG, GattCap AG). Co-founder, Investor, and Board Member of several start-up and public companies (hi-tech, life sciences). Prior to his VC career, he was Founder and CEO of the Instrumatic AG, which he led from start-up to international development with over 300 employees oft the Instrumatic AG.

Massimo S. Lattman holds and held numerous investments in high-tech and life sciences companies in Switzerland, Europe and the USA. He is board member and coach of portfolio companies and he concluded several M&A and exit transactions, including IPOs.

He is past Chairman (2000 -2008) of the Board and Lifetime Honorary Member of SECA (Swiss Private Equity and Corporate Finance Association) and past Chairman (1990 – 1996) of the Board and Lifetime Honorary Member of Swiss Electronics Association (Swiss Automatik Pool).

Massimo S. Lattmann studied Physical Chemistry at the ETH Zurich and received his PhD from the ETH Zurich with the ETH Medal Award. He also attended Economics studies at the University of Zurich and at the IMD.

Dr. Massimo S. Lattmann

Dr. Tim Horlacher

CEO and Co-Founder

Chief Executive Officer of SiBreaX AG. Prior, Tim worked as Project Leader at The Boston Consulting Group (BCG) in Munich and at the Bayer AG, Leverkusen, Germany. He is a trained biochemist and paramedic.

Tim Horlacher has deep expertise in the pharmaceutical, MedTech and life sciences industries. He worked across the whole value chain in the healthcare industry focusing on R&D, corporate strategy, and commercial. His project experience includes strategy and business development, marketing and sales strategy development, and operational optimization.

Tim Horlacher studied biochemistry at the University of Regensburg and as Fulbright Scholar at the Michigan State University. He received his PhD from the ETH Zurich and worked as research assistant at the Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces in Berlin.

Board Member and Co-Founder

Director at the Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces in Potsdam and Professor of Organic Chemistry at Freie Universität Berlin. Prior, he was Full Professor at the ETH Zurich and tenured Firmenich Associate Professor of Chemistry at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT).

Professor Seeberger’s research on carbohydrate chemistry, glycobiology, vaccine development and continuous flow synthesis of drug substances spans a broad range of topics from engineering to immunology.

He authored over 500 peer-reviewed journal articles and more than 40 patents. Peter Seeberger received numerous prizes and awards, including the the Körber European Science Prize (2007), the ACS Claude S. Hudson Award (2009) and the Science Award of the Stifterverband (2017).

His research has given rise to several successful companies in the USA, Switzerland and Germany.

Peter Seeberger studied chemistry at the University of Erlangen and received his PhD from the University of Boulder (USA) as a Fulbright Scholar; he was PostDoc at the Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center.

Prof. Peter H. Seeberger

Prof. Luca Prodi

Scientific Advisor and Co-Founder

Full Professor for General and Inorganic Chemistry at the Department of Chemistry „Giacomo Ciamician“, University of Bologna, Italy.

Luca Prodi’s research activity is focused on the synthesis and characterization of luminescent labels and sensors, using the supramolecular approach for the analyte recognition and the signal transduction steps. He is also working on the synthesis and characterization of metal and silica nanoparticles in order to obtain more efficient sensors and labels, mainly for bio-medical applications.

He is author or co-author of more than 200 articles published. He is also inventor of 7 Italian patents and 4 PCT extensions. Luca received numerous prizes and awards, including the “Federchimica: Per un Futuro Intelligente” award and the Gonzales-Ciamician prize.

Luca Prodi is co-founder of further 2 successful spin-off companies.

Luca Prodi studied chemistry at the University of Bologna, he was visiting scientist at the Argonne National Laboratory (IL, USA) and he received his PhD from the University of Bologna.

Scientific Board

Senior scientific advisor

Jean-Marie Lehn is Professor at the Strasbourg University Institute of Advanced Study and Head of the Laboratory of Supramolecular Chemistry at the Supramolecular Science and Engineering Institute (ISIS), Strasbourg.
He is an early innovator in the field of supramolecular chemistry which lays the foundation of SiBreaX carrier technology.
Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn received numerous prizes and awards, including the 1987 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for his work on the chemical basis of molecular recognition processes.

Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn

Dr. Eko Adi Prasetyanto

Scientific advisor and Co-Inventor

Eko Adi Prasetyanto is faculty member of the Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia, faculty of medicine.
His research focuses on the synthesis and characterization of nano-structured materials such as mesoporous silica, zeolites, and titania.
Eko Adi Prasetyanto is co-inventor of the stimulus responsive carriers with several breakthrough publications on this topic